Can I delete everything from my hosting account by mistake?


With access to the Control Panel, you can delete everything, but it is unlikely this would happen by mistake. To delete all the files you would have to enter the file manager, select all the files and then select delete. To delete your email accounts, similar steps would be needed to remove the accounts. You should always have a back up of your data and if you are making changes to your site, ensure you backup beforehand. 

  • 0 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

How do I access my account control panel?

To access your control panel, go to http://cp.web-elegance3.uk/login 

How do I know my site is functioning correctly?

There are hundreds of different functions you could check. On most sites a good starting point is...

Do you have a simple guide for someone new to obtaining web services?

Yes, we have two guides to help you make the right choices. The first is a Web Design Guide...

How do I back-up my database?

There are a number of ways to do this. The simplest is to select Backup in your control panel and...

Is there a limit to how much bandwidth I use?

There is for the smaller accounts but this is very generous and we haven't had anyone go over the...